I guess I’m really a doula now..? :)

Standard

My first ‘mama’ had her baby yesterday! She had a “real” doula, I was just in the picture to assist, but that was ok, I’m learning, right? For various reasons, mom and baby had to monitored closely as she neared 37 weeks –this past Wednesday– (and leading up to) but, he ended up being stubborn and went from breech to transverse and planted himself there! Her dr’s. saw fit (as did she & her hubby) to schedule a c-section for Thursday morning. He came screaming into the world around 11:30am – all 6lbs.11oz. and a HEAD FULL of dark brown hair (and ice blue eye….lady killa’!)

I got to go visit them today and she was full of questions from my c-section and I tried hard to remember those things that “no one tells you”, to encourage and just love on them. I got to hold their itty bitty baby and love on him for a bit. So sweet.

I’m so thankful to have gotten to know this family and to be able to celebrate in this exciting time with them! πŸ™‚ Congrats!

One response »

Leave a Reply

