Yucky, yucky, Quack, Quack

Standard

Seriously. Benjamin is a blabber mouth πŸ™‚ All day long he copies what I’m saying.It’s so entertaining. I think he’ll be our early talker for sure…

Right now his favorite thing to do is walk around and quack like a duck – which is highly entertaining since he still raises his arms in the air to keep his balance and is kind of wobbly like Capt’n Jack Sparrow. If he’s in his high chair, he’ll look at me and smile and quietly go, “quack, quack” – I can’t help but laugh πŸ™‚

He’s teething {again} and providing some super messy diapers. When I was changing him yesterday, I said, “You’re yucky yucky!” He laughed kept saying “uck-ee uck-ee” over and over πŸ™‚

I’ve been testing out small amounts of food with wheat in them (chicken nuggets, mini meatloaves {the stuffing in them, of course, has wheat}, etc…) to see what he can tolerate – those are two foods that seem to be going over well…we’re praying that he’s outgrown the wheat allergy, but I’m not holding my breath.

Keaton likes to pretend that he is every animal under the sun – dinosaurs, dogs, cats, cows, and the list goes on and on.

This all makes for a noisy, entertaining day πŸ™‚ So if you’re bored, stop on by! πŸ™‚

3 responses »

  1. So cute! I miss your little guys. According to my mom I had a wheat allergy when I was little. I won’t go into the details that she tells me and everyone else who will listen. The pediatrician said that since I was allergic to wheat I need to watch it with Sophie. Right now we’re still on rice cereal, but I’ll definitely take some food advice when the time comes :). Miss you!

  2. Ugh, no fun!

    Food advice: EVERY thing has wheat in it. It’s so frustrating. I pray she doesn’t have it!

    I miss you too!!! Hopefully, IKEA soon!!!!

  3. People change their allergies about every 10 years. My sister has gone for no food allergies to a few to tons. So there is hope he will grow out of it!! I pray it’s before 10 years, because everything does have gluten in it and it’s a pain to do gluten free!!

Leave a Reply

