Zach’s 30 Birthday (aka: The weekend I got him good!)

Standard

My original plan was to go all “over the hill” for Zach’s 30th birthday, just because I could (I often rag him about being older than me for the record, about 18 months older than me, haha). But after some discussion with various people, the plan changed.

I found out that Star Wars in Concert was going to be hitting Raleigh this summer (Zach is a HUGE fan) and so, thus began the spiral of Star Wars madness that has hit our home this weekend! Not only that, his best friend from college worked it out so that he would be in town for this weekend (We hadn’t seen him since a quick overnight stay while passing through town for a friends’ wedding 4 years ago!)

Tomorrow, I’ll share the chaos that ensued leading up to the fun πŸ˜‰

But, Zach was totally surprised, not only by the tickets, but seeing Brian standing there – I think he was kind of in shock all weekend, to be perfectly honest πŸ™‚

The boys loved making a new friend (and completely lost it when Brian returned home to TN this morning!)

Now, onto planning Benjamin’s 2nd birthday parrrrrrrrrrty πŸ™‚ (just guess!)

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Jones' Journey » Blog Archive » The chaos before the party…

  2. Pingback: The Jones' Journey » Blog Archive » I was pegged…

  3. Pingback: The Jones' Journey » Blog Archive » What’s in a name?

Leave a Reply

