Updates all around!

Standard

Well, I’ll start with me, ha.

I’m officially 29 weeks….TWENTY. NINE. WEEKS. agh. ::insert panic attack here:: At this point, while pregnant with Benjamin, we were packing our apartment to move….at this point with Keaton, we were interviewing with a church about an hour away. Thankfully, this time, we’ve confined ourselves to our home and have chosen to spend an insane amount of money buying a new vacuum, a new washer and new cell phones πŸ˜‰ We’re pretty much ready for baby. We had to buy a new swing (Benjamin broke the one we used with him!) more newborn/small cloth diapers (I had about 1/2 days’ worth – a friend gave us a HUGE deal on her newborn stash and that will arrive this weekend!) The nursery is set up (except I have to undo the crib so Zach can move it back up to the highest setting…kind of forgot about that when I was setting it all up!) πŸ˜‰ We need to find a dresser of sorts for Keaton’s clothes so the baby can have the bookcase/basket set up & changing table shelves, but really, we’re pretty much ready (save packing a bag…which I refuse to do in labor again, so I’ll probably do that in a month…or so…eh, or while I’m in labor!) We have a fantastically, awesome boy name, but can’t seem to come up with a girl name. I’m at the point where I just don’t want to think about it anymore…which makes me think about it more πŸ˜‰ Don’t forget to put in your guess!

Zach is getting ready to take a week off from work for vacation. Normally, we go to the beach with his family, but they decided to forgo that this year (ok, while I hate missing the beach, I’m not missing the stress of that! By the time I finally got around to relaxing, it was time to pack up and come home!) We will be heading to his parents house/pool for about 9 days to enjoy a small ‘break’ before baby arrives.

Keaton is crazy as ever πŸ™‚ He has always been very creative (seeing things a little differently than us) but lately, the creativity is taking off (ie: looking at books and remembering story lines/making up his own, playing with his farm animals and making up stories) So fun! And entertaining!

Benjamin, while he has always been a snuggler, has only recently gotten into sitting while I read to him. He has always been perfectly just flipping through and looking at the pictures, but now, if I don’t read every.single.book.in.sight. well, that leads to a nice little tantrum, which he has perfected πŸ™‚

I still laugh every time because we thought Keaton had a temper. Whew. Benjamin can show him up any day! Thankfully, Benjamin’s tantrums are usually confined to the house or car, whereas Keaton had no problem melting down in the dr’s office or store.

The new room situation is going SO well! Keaton thinks that once it is quiet, it’s time for him to come out, but, if that happens, all I have to do is point to his room and he takes off running back to bed πŸ˜‰ It’s also been nice in that Benjamin wakes up earlier from his nap, but Keaton still needs that extra sleep, and this affords him that; whereas in the mornings, Benjamin sleeps longer, and Keaton is the early bird. So, it all works out.

I’m starting my list of meals I want to make and freeze before baby arrives – more breakfast/snack things than anything else. After being up nursing all night, fixing something good to eat for breakfast isn’t top priority πŸ˜‰ Maybe we’ll get lucky with another sleep-through-the-night-at-six-weeks Baby, ha. So far, I don’t think this baby has stopped moving since I first felt it move, so I’m not holding my breath for that one!

And a memorable conversation from the day:

At lunch, Benjamin put his napkin over his plate (who knows why…?)
Keaton asked him, “Ben, is that a butterfly?”
Benjamin gave him the dirtiest look and said, “NO, Keaton, is a plate an a na’kin!”

Wow.

Leave a Reply

