The rest of my excuses (ie: Vacation, continued)

Standard

Where did I leave off?

Thursday, we headed to Roanoke as we had a couple much needed stops to make. First, was visiting my mom’s office/my former temporary workplace – the office wanted to meet the boys! Then lunch at the best place to eat in Roanoke, Macado’s. Seriously. Delish. I had to also get some Deb’s Lemonade – we’re not usually in Roanoke in the summer, so I was definitely craving it! Zach’s grandmother was placed in the hospital upon our arrival to Virginia and he went to visit her while I took the boys to visit some other family. When he was finished, we headed back to his parents house and…back in the pool πŸ˜‰

Friday, we had a relax at “home” day, minus lunch at a super-yummy BBQ place. After naps, we were back in the pool πŸ˜‰

Saturday, Zach’s parents took the boys back to the Farmer’s Market and to see the fire trucks while we packed up best we could. Lunches, naps, the pool (of course!) and then we had to head home.

I think we all could have stayed another week or two πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

