35 week Appt.

Standard

Because I can only think in list form right now, that’s how this shall be πŸ™‚

  • Last weekend, I had a fair number of contractions (I have Braxton-Hicks early on apparently…18wks with Keaton, 16 with Benjamin 14 or 15 weeks this time…so, nothing new, but I just felt that it was more than I should be having). I put myself on “couch rest” last week (we got lots of new goodies for the boys, planned easy meals/Zach took over meals, etc…) They always stopped with rest, water or a shower, so no real concerns (spoke with the nurse early last week and she agreed with me on all these points & gave me the run down on when to call/come in, what to watch for, etc…)
  • After talking more in-depth with my midwife this morning, she isn’t concerned either
  • My BP was a tad high, but no swelling/anything else that would indicate problems
  • She told me she WAS going to say see you in two weeks, but because of my BP, she wants to see me next week
  • We re-checked my BP at the end of my appt., and it was still where it was an hour earlier
  • They sprung my Group B Strep test on me (thought that was at the next appt., whatever…it’s over with!)
  • We went over my birth plan (which I wouldn’t even call it that, but, that’s what they call it) and she said it was “beautiful and perfect”
  • Baby is “very” head down (still)
  • She said baby feels a “normal” (???) size but very long, which is what I’ve been saying for awhile now
  • Baby was super active and she asked how I got any sleep ;-)*
  • We scheduled my next (and LAST) 5 appts…
  • I made sure to schedule with the same midwife that I had my appt. with on my EDD with Benjamin – the appt. I never made it to because I had him early that morning πŸ˜‰ We’ll see if she has the same affect on this baby (except she’s the one I’m praying is on-call when I go into labor…so we have to time this just right) πŸ˜‰
  • We agreed that one more week of “couch rest” would be in the best interest for baby & myself and then, next Tuesday, at 36 weeks, whatever will be, will be….

So, that’s where we stand with Baby Jones #3.

We finally agreed on a girl name – it’s been about 3 weeks and we both still love it, so I think it’s been decided (We had a boy name picked out before BENJAMIN was ever born, ha, so that wasn’t an issue).

We’re planning B’s 2nd birthday party! I can’t WAIT! We’re doing a sock monkey theme and it’s going to be oh-so-cute πŸ™‚

*When I was pregnant with Keaton and was told to do kick counts (where you lay on your side for a bit after eating and time til you feel 10 movements/kicks) I thought it was so odd that it took less than 30 seconds. Of course, I googled this and I kept reading how it would take people 6-10 MINUTES to feel these kicks! I discussed this with my OB and he said some babies are just active. The same thing happened with Benjamin. This time, I don’t even bother with the kick counts because this kid never. stops. moving. If it does, then I just press on my belly and I’ve got another 30 minutes of action…so don’t press on my belly. Please. πŸ˜‰

4 responses »

  1. LOVE it!! Glad you are progressing nicely!! Can’t wait to hear the next update! Still settled and let me know if you need ANYTHING!! Kick counts are for the birds…I NEVER needed to do any! With either!!

  2. Catching up on some blog reading! It won’t be long until baby Jones makes an appearance πŸ™‚ I am an early BH girl too with very active babies – makes life fun! (hehe)

  3. Pingback: The Jones' Journey » Blog Archive » 36 weeks (and a day…or so) :)

Leave a Reply

