I may just laugh out this baby!

Standard

I don’t know if it’s the lack of sleep around our house lately (yes, before baby even arrives!) or what, but, there are moments that I really feel I’m just going to laugh out this baby. I’m sure these things won’t be funny to anyone else, but, they are to me, and this is my blog, so I’m making note of them πŸ˜‰ Didn’t think you’d have a problem with that πŸ˜‰

  • Yesterday, Keaton had a clumsy day, poor kid couldn’t keep from getting hurt. We were cleaning up the living room before lunch and he fell over and hit his head on the piano bench. I was waiting for him to cry over it, but he just looked at me with the most pitiful face and said, “Mom, I’m having a rough day…” Sweet thing – yes you are!
  • Somewhere Keaton picked up a new phrase. Every morning when he is done with breakfast, I have him wash his hands and change his clothes. He’s been picking out his own clothes for a few months now and usually does a pretty decent job. Well, a couple days ago, he comes running in the kitchen and asks, “I look good?” I busted out laughing – so now, that’s what he asks every morning. Zach tried to get him to ask, “Does this look OK?” but that didn’t work out. I personally like, “I look good?” but, we will be working on a more polite way to ask πŸ˜‰
  • Zach is pretty much convinced we’ll be having this baby soon (as in the next week or so – his words this morning). My nesting has got him convinced of this (among the countless contractions I’ve been having). He’s on the look out for any indication that it is baby time, or at least nearing that time. This morning, we were sitting on the couch and he was talking to me about a co-worker of his, and Benjamin was climbing all over the couch being his usual, crazy self. Zach stopped mid-sentence, got very serious and said, “He’s acting weird…” I was crying I was laughing so hard, but somehow, Zach managed to keep a mostly straight face through it all and just kept saying things along the lines of, “He knows something is up”…”This isn’t like him”….”He’s just acting strange.” (If you don’t know, there’s speculation that children and pets can sense things like an illness or upcoming change…I tried to find an article to link to but got weird things like babies being born with two heads or no eyes…and well, I had to stop. You don’t get any extra info! I’m not saying whether or not we agree with that theory, it was just a funny moment in our otherwise routine Saturday morning!) πŸ™‚

Does Benjamin know something we don’t? Who knows! But, you better hurry and get your guess in – there’s even a prize at stake now! A talented friend of mine that owns an online shop, Bubbles and Bows Boutique, as offered up a prize for the person who guesses most correctly as to when baby will arrive, the gender and stats. The winner will get to choose between a personalized towel or apron! If you happen to get EVERY thing correct, she’ll make you a towel set – can’t beat that! So head over and get your guess on!

Tomorrow, my sweet baby turns TWO! I can’t believe it! I already have a post written up (JUST in case this one decides s/he wants to share a birthday with B!) Nothing super exciting planned since we did his party last week, just taking it easy! Possibly going out to lunch to celebrate our big boy πŸ™‚

I’m having to miss my high school’s 10 year class reunion today. I’m a little bummed about it. I mean, thanks to Facebook, it’s kind of like a reunion everyday – I can check in on anyone I want and see what they are or have been up to, but, still, I waited 10 years for this (even though I slept through part of my graduation, ha!) I mean, nothing I can do about it now…But to the SRHS Golden ‘Egles’* class of ’00 – have fun today!

*One year a certain organization painted the concession stand (or maybe the ticket booth to the football field…?) and instead of Golden EAGLES, they wrote Golden EGLES….sigh. Love it πŸ™‚

One response »

  1. Hahahahah! It was the little merchandise stand where they sold the t-shirts and seat cushions and stuff. I totally remember that! Sorry you’re missing your reunion! I’m sure everyone understands that it’s best for you to remain close to home right now.

    With the rate I’m going, you and I might have babies on the same day! My husband has teased that baby might come on his birthday (Aug 28). If left to my own devices, I’m not so sure that wouldn’t happen!

Leave a Reply

