38 week Appointment

Standard

Baby is still hanging out, though I think just barely.

Had my 38 week appointment this morning. I honestly did not think I was going to be going to it after last night, where contractions were so close that ‘hospital talk’ was happening…and then they stalled. Sleep happened, but it wasn’t good sleep as I woke about every 90 minutes with a strong contraction. And then, in “typical” fashion for this labor, I woke up at 445 am with a contraction. They sputtered about for a bit and pretty much died out.

So, off to my appointment I went. I met a new midwife this morning, and the first thing she asked was, “Is there anything happening that might indicate it’s nearing baby time?” Hah…well, yes & no! I caught her up on the past week and she was amazed I was still pregnant with how close they’ve been (you and me, lady!) My BP was a bit higher than normal, but she said she really wasn’t surprised to see that, considering what all I had gone through the past couple of days šŸ˜‰ She checked baby’s position and baby is in perfect position and very (very) head down.

We had ‘the talk’ about when to call/come in.

And that was that.

Boys are now napping.

Mama is utterly exhausted.

It’s rest time here.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Jones' Journey » Blog Archive » I am now a mama to three….

Leave a Reply

