‘quiet’ moments with Benjamin

Standard

I usually hate typing in all caps, as I do feel like I’m screaming here in internet world, but, here are some highlights from my conversation yesterday on the way to C’s appointment…

We turned down the road towards our Chiropractor’s office, which is also on the same road where Zach works. It is not the road our pedi is on
B: “THIS IS DR. DAVIS!!!!!!!!! WE GO SEE DR. Uh-TEL!!!!!” (patel)
Me: “Remember honey, I have to get something out of daddy’s car before we go…”
B: “Daddy’s WORK CAR?!”
Me: “Yes,Benjamin. Please stop screaming. I think Caedmon is asleep…”

We pull into the parking lot and he sees the logo on the building
B: “IT’S DADDY’S WORK SHIRT!!!!!!! WHERE’S DADDY?!??! DADDY WORKING????”
Me: “Yes bud, daddy’s working. And you’re right, just like daddy’s shirt…”

I turn off the van, and jump out to open Zach’s car and grab the paper I need
B: “MOMMMMMMMM WHERE YOU GO DO OVER THERE?” (yes, that’s what he said…)
I put my finger over my mouth, signaling him to be quiet….I hear C start screaming…

I get back in the van
B: “MOMMMMM CAEDMON’S SCREAMING!!!”
Me: (muttering) “Ya think?…Yes Benjamin. He is. You woke him from his nap…”

I pull in a parking spot to turn around and leave. Zach’s work is next to a pond…tell me that you can see where this is going…
B: “MOMMMM!!!! THE WATER!!!!! WE GO IN THE WATER!!!!!”
Me: “Benjamin, I PROMISE you, we are NOT going in the water…”

After C’s appointment, we headed back to Zach’s work to pick him up for lunch…
B: “WE DID THIS AGAIN” (again = already…or we’re doing this again..?)
Me: “Yes, we did go down this road earlier, but now, we’re going to pick up daddy…”
B: “IN THE WATER?”
::wanting to slam my face into the steering wheel:: 😉

Leave a Reply

