Well

Standard

Keaton has some sort of crud. Benjamin seems to be doing a smidge better. Caedmon is just angry (He was gnawing on my chin earlier so I offered my finger…AGH, he about broke my finger from chomping so hard!) He’s a touch congested, miserable, only wants to be held…so that’s what I’m doing.

I can’t do much of anything else.

Why?

I started running yesterday. One of my goals for the year is to run a 5k. Why? Why not! BUT that’s something you have to practice for. Practicing for a 5k means running. So, I went with a friend to a local park with loads of running trails/space yesterday and we did it – 2 miles of walking/running in 30 minutes…

Ouch.

But at the same time, I’m wishing we could afford a sitter because I want to go back out today! (crazy? yes!) I have a few friends that are addicted to running, and I think I understand the addiction, though they all tell me that after I run the 5k, I’ll be even more addicted!

Other addictions: Caedmon’s new ‘trick’. When he hasn’t been angry today, he’s been looking at me with those melt-your-heart-big-ol-eyes and ‘singing’ “mamamamamamamama” Sigh. Just when I thought I couldn’t love this kid more, he chooses my name first πŸ˜‰ Bonus points to you big buddy!

He’s trying to get up on his knees – I do NOT approve. But I think he’s doing it because he HATES being on his belly.

Big boys are awake, so this must end πŸ™‚ I’ll be back with pictures soon – promise!

Leave a Reply

