:)

Standard

We’re healthy. Actually, we got healthy just a day or two after my last post, I’ve just been busier than all get out to talk about it!

Caedmon is a rolling fool. He spends his days rolling all over the living room, and his big brothers think it is the best thing ever. He is a jabberer and loves giving hugs and sloppy kisses. He’s trying ever so hard to figure out the crawling thing (mommy disapproves greatly!) We’re waiting a few more weeks to start him on solids, even though he about burned a whole through my plate at dinner glaring at my spaghetti πŸ˜‰ Given Keaton’s bout with dairy issues, Benjamin’s wheat/gluten phase and the fact that he’s thriving way more than perfectly fine on mama’s milk alone, he doesn’t “need” anything else. Zach’s been giving me a hard time (teasing only) about being stubborn about the “6 month mark” and solids and of course, I’ve been re-reminding myself about what all is appropriate when, solids has been on the brain. Well, last night I had a dream about feeding some bananas to C. I started to tell Zach about it this morning, explaining that in my dream, C was the same size and age he is now, and I gave him some banana. Zach interrupted and said, “See, God is trying to tell you to feed him some real food!” I continued on, “…but C looked at me and said, “No mommy…” Zach paused and said, “I guess I should listen to the whole dream before attempting to interpret…” πŸ˜‰

Keaton is as crazy as ever. His imagination is going faster than he is, and he’s bringing Benjamin right along with him. They make up stories all day long – I love it! Today was especially interesting as Keaton made it sound like he was calling Benjamin “Ling Ling” (we found out at dinner that it was actually “Little Man”?) and my new name is “Baby Caedmon’s Mommy” (and Zach has been “Baby Daddy” for some time now, hahahaha!!!) But they have spent the past couple of days playing “restaurant” and fixing me super yummy food πŸ˜‰ Other adventures include slaying dinosaurs, being mommies & daddies, playing Star Wars and being cats πŸ˜‰

Zach has started on his fall class and will be leading worship this coming Sunday. I’m doing 19 loads of laundry everyday and wondering where it all comes from. As you can tell, Zach & I lead the most exciting lives in the house πŸ˜‰

One response »

Leave a Reply

