Hello Smart Phone. Goodbye Dumb Phone.

Standard

I had a Blackberry Curve.

I’m still trying to figure out why a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom) needs a smart phone, but, there’s no going back because I’m honestly addicted to the fact that I can check anything, anywhere. Watch me hyperventilate if you try to take it away. Got a good 12 step program for me?

Anywho. The Curve.

It was awful. Not only did my “giant thumbs” not work with the itty bitty keypad – the phone just flat out didn’t work. Not sure if it’s because I had a refurbished one or what, but, it would shut down, freeze up, close apps, etc… It was frustrating. It did make a great paperweight, but that was about it. And don’t EVEN get me started on the picture quality. I joked as I read reviews of it before I got it, people would complain like no other about the quality. I kept saying, “It’s a PHONE. If you want good pictures, GET A CAMERA.” but seriously. It was (is) awful.

Zach talked me into going to look at the Droid Incredible, the Droid2 and the iPhone.

I got a macbook a year or so ago. And I am In. Love. I didn’t want to like the iPhone. I didn’t think I’d like it, or the Incredible, due to the fact that they don’t have physical keyboards, but I hated the Droid2’s physical keyboard.

So, I played with the Incredible…

And then the iPhone.

Sigh.

I fell more in love with that lil apple.

Zach has some friends at work who “know a guy” at the Verizon store and he tried to get him to tweak our account so I could get the iPhone now. Well, that didn’t work out (I realized the other day, I never heard why it didn’t. I just heard, “No iPhone”). So Zach found me an Incredible on ebay and it arrived end of last week.

I’m really enjoying the Incredible.

Don’t ask me to tell you anything fantastic about it. I know nothing. But I’ve enjoyed figuring out how it works all out myself.

I don’t mind not having a physical keyboard – and honestly, it hasn’t even been a week, and I’ll probably never be able to go back to a physical keyboard.

So. I now have a TRUE Smart phone.

The other dumb phone…

Well, I’m sending that offย  to trade in for 400+ Swagbucks…Hello {another} Amazon gift card ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

