2 weeks in!

Standard

Keaton is officially two weeks into school and loves it!

I was a little worried when I picked him up yesterday and he was in a bad, bad mood. To the point of tears. Mama bear was ready to go off on the kiddo who hurt my baby {and I was also thinking that he might have gotten into trouble or something that day and didn’t want to tell me…} When we got home, I set Benjamin & Caedmon up with a movie and a snack for Keaton and sat down with him. Finally after about 5 minutes, he started crying and said, “I just love school so much…I want to go back…”

Sweet. Boy.

He really is enjoying it. And I’m really glad we didn’t wait til next year. I think he would have been really bored with what they’re learning (I’m not saying he’s a genius or anything, but he keeps saying that they’re “doing stuff he did in preschool.” So I’m having to remind him that not all kiddos go to preschool like he was able to. And that I’m sure they’ll get to ‘new things’ soon!) πŸ˜‰

But yes, so far, so good! {and mama is handling it just fine too} πŸ˜‰

One response »

Leave a Reply

